April 2006 News
Here's a link to our Calendar of Events at www.troop58bsa.org.

APRIL PLANS:

Monday, April 3 - Patrol Cook Off

Each patrol will feed itself (including a main course and a dessert)
All meals must be completed by 7:30!!!

Monday, April 10 - Merit Badge College
Pottery, Dog Care, others - to be announced.

Wednesday, April 12 - Webelos cross-over ceremony - need 6 scouts to help
Monday, April 17 - No Scouts! Have a great school vacation!!
Monday, April 24 - Welcome New Scouts!
(first night with our new cross-overs.)


Tentative Plan for May:
Monday, May 1 Drug and Alcohol Awareness Discussion with Officer John Dalbec
Or
Community Service Project
Monday, May 8 Advancement Night
Monday,May 15 Drug and Alcohol Awareness Discussion with Officer John Dalbec
Or
Community Service Project
Monday, May 22 - Advancement Night
Monday, May 29 No Scouts Memorial Day


CAMPING PLAN:
April 8th, SERE (Survival, Evasion, Rescue, Escape)
April 28-30 Troop camping at a Site at Camp Hinds…details to follow.
May 19-21 Casco Bay District Spring Camporee.

TENTATIVE JUNE ACTIVITIES:

White Water Rafting and a High Adventure St. Croix River Trip
We need parents to organize each of these activities (you do not need to go on this trip to organize it)